Food for Thought: Time Out!!

Just a short post:

For those of us who didn’t take English Literature, reading novels isn’t a luxury! Well, for me at least! Taking two languages doesn’t leave much spare time to read books and just relax. So now that it’s the Easter Holidays, I have 4 weeks to do work, of course, but also to READ!!

I got a book for Christmas and I haven’t had time to pick it up since starting the second term of University! I’m really looking forward to sitting on the sofa (Oh how I’ve missed having a sofa in halls!), with a good old cuppa and my book! I’ve managed to read 4 chapters so far and for me, starting a book and being unable to finish it because I don’t have time, is the most frustrating thing.

So for the holidays I challenge you all to make 1 hour for yourselves a day, where you just relax and take some time to do what you want to do, whether that’s reading, painting your nails or taking a walk in the park. 🙂

I know I’ll be reading this bad boy:

Voted best read of Summer 2011 in the Richard and Judy Summer Book Club. The first four chapters are very intriguing!

About Cate

Some crazy student; a 20 year old who loves to travel, lives off shoes, inhales coffee at an unnatural rate and regularly gets her kicks from Jeremy Kyle! =D
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

